Jump directly to page body. Return to site home.   List site structure. List site contacts.     
Banner image: MayorMayor picture
Home > Mayor > Board List

  Committee Name: Arts in Public Places Committee
  Legislative Authority: Chpt 126, Pt 9, Ord Code
  Total Members: 11
  Committee Duties: Mayor makes 12 appointments Create 5-year plan for program development & implementation of Art in Public Places program (reevaluated & updated annually). Review annual city capital improvement projects w/appropriate boards, agencies, authorities & departments and establish list of eligible projects to include in the program. Develop budgets for art administration, maintenance, conservation & community. Develop an annual plan & budget for public art.
  Meeting Date: 2nd Wednesday of every month, 12PM, Cultural Council Conference Room, Located at 300 W. Water Street, Suite 201, Jacksonville, FL 32202 (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)
    Click for More Information:

Committee Members:
  Name Category
  Engdahl, David Cultural Council #1
  Field, Michael D Plan Dist 04
  Grissom, Wesley Laine Art Professional #3
  Harvey, Mary B Plan Dist 02 or 06
  Mahan, Lea M. Plan Dist 03
  Parrish, Christina Planning District 1
  Richardson, Sandra Hull Plan Dist 05
  Ryan-Gonzalez, Rebecca Cultural Council #2
  Shalev, Jefree Alan Plan Dist 01
  Thompson, Ben Art Professional #2
  Thornton, Tracie Art Professional #1

Contact Staff:
  Name Position Phone Email
  Holechek, Christie Director, AIPPP (904) 358-3600 christie@culturalcouncil.org
  Thornton, Tracie
Mayor - City Council - Jobs - About Jax - Services - Departments
630-CITY(2489) - Site Policies - Webmaster - © 2002 City of Jacksonville