Jump directly to page body. Return to site home.   List site structure. List site contacts.    
Fill in key words to search and click here or press Enter key to Search.
Banner image: MayorMayor picture
Home > Mayor > Board List

  Committee Name: Jacksonville Advisory Council on Sexual Assault
  Legislative Authority: Exec Order 98-214; 03-01
  Total Members: 16
  Committee Duties: Mayor makes 5 appointments; State Attorney makes 3 appointments; sheriff makes 3 appointments; commanding officer NAS makes 1 appointment; chief judge makes 1 appointment; DCSB superintendent makes 1 appointment; executive director of Hubbard House makes 1 appointment; executive director of the Women's Center makes 1 appointment. The Council will be an advisory body to the Adult Sexual Assault Task Force. The Council will provide oversight and coordination of the community’s response to the crime of sexual assault. The Council will assure the integration of services and programs for sexual assault victims. The Council will also implement the recommendations of the Adult Sexual Assault Task Force
  Meeting Date: (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)

Committee Members:
  Name Category    
  Hackney, Thomas Sheriff 2 - JSO Chief    
  Marcie, Scott SAAC 1    
  Meili, Trisha Survivor - appt by Council    
  Meyer, Elizabeth Disabled Services    
  Mizrahi, Alan State Attorney 2 yr- Special Assistant Unit Direct    
  Mooney, Julie US Navy Representative    
  Oldham, Johnny Sheriff 1 -JSO Crimes Lieutenant    
  Tanner, Sharon Howard Chief Judge designee    
  Turk, Angela DCPS Representative    
  Vaughn, Tina SAAC 2    
  Webb, Shirley Women's Center    
  Weldon, Jennifer Council-at-large    
  Wesely, Dr. Jennifer K. JSO 2 year    
  Whitman, Stacey Hubbard House    

Contact Staff:
  Name Position Phone Email
  Ashanta Barker, Terrance (904) 255-7245 tashanta-barker@coj.net
  Braun, John BHS Manager (904) 588-0204 jbraun@coj.net
Mayor - City Council - Jobs - About Jax - I want to... - I am... - Services - Departments
630-CITY(2489) - Site Policies - Webmaster - © 2002 City of Jacksonville