Jump directly to page body. Return to site home.   List site structure. List site contacts.    
Fill in key words to search and click here or press Enter key to Search.
Banner image: MayorMayor picture
Home > Mayor > Board List

  Committee Name: Metropolitan Jacksonville Area HIV Health Services Planning Council
  Legislative Authority: Executive Order 94-186
  Total Members: 30
  Committee Duties: Makes 30 appointments (via nominations from HIV Planning Council). Establish priorities for the allocation of funds within the EMA. Develop a comprehensive plan, compatible with any existing state or local plans, for the organization and delivery of HIV Health Services. Assess the efficiency of the administrative mechanisms to rapidly allocate funds to the areas of greatest need.
  Meeting Date: (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)

Committee Members:
  Name Category    
  Barnes, Dana C. Incarcerated Community    
  Bell, Justin E Community 12    
  Blair, Verlon L. Community 03    
  Coon, Gloria Community 13    
  Emanuel, Frank Community Leader (non-elected)    
  Geib, Kim Public Health (Nassau)    
  Guthrie, Kendall Part D    
  Hendley, Nathaniel Community 04    
  Hunter, Sharon Community 05    
  Kilpatrick, Heather Community Based Organization    
  McBride, Eric Community 07    
  Merritt, Marion LaFaye Community 09    
  O'Gwinn, Gregory Frank Community 06    
  Patterson, Carolyn Rep. State (Medicaid)    
  Peterson, Sharon Woolbright Federally Qualified Health Center    
  Sampson, Patricia Provider (Mental Health)    
  Schell, Errol B Rep. (HOPWA)    
  Schmitt, Ellen Hospital/Health Care Plan Agency    
  Shiloh, Torrencia E. HIV Prevention    
  Stokes, Velda Community 10    
  Telfair, Alfreda Part C    
  Turner, Antoinette Community 14 (CBO)    
  Vaughan, Heather Sue Community Based Organization    
  Wilson, M. Maximillion Part B    
  Youngblood, Annie Community 08    

Contact Staff:
  Name Position Phone Email
  Kelley, Deidre Program Manager (904) 858-2800 dkelley@coj.net
  Moore, Johnetta Acting Chief, Behav Svcs (904) 630-4720 jmoore@coj.net
  Sikes, Sandra Program Support Aide (904) 630-3504 Ssikes@coj.net
Mayor - City Council - Jobs - About Jax - I want to... - I am... - Services - Departments
630-CITY(2489) - Site Policies - Webmaster - © 2002 City of Jacksonville