Jump directly to page body. Return to site home.   List site structure. List site contacts.     
Banner image: MayorMayor picture
Home > Mayor > Board List

  Committee Name: Planning Commission
  Legislative Authority: Chpt 30, Part 2, Ord Code
  Total Members: 13
  Committee Duties: Mayor makes 13 appointments. Review proposed land changes, text changes to comp plan, requests for exceptions, variances & waivers to the Zoning Code, final orders of Cell Tower Review Committee, appeals from written orders of Building Officials. Review & make recommendations to the Council on proposed changes to the Zoning Code, the Code of Subdivision Regulations & other land development recommendations. Review & make recommendations on plans & programs developed by the Planning Department. Serve as local planning agency per 163.3174 F.S. and prepare the comprehensive plan. Review & assign planning priorities.
  Meeting Date: 2 times per month - Thurs before LUZ Committee (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)
    Click for More Information:

Committee Members:
  Name Category
  Adkison, Donald Marshall Planning District 6
  Blanchard, Daniel E. Planning District 3
  Davis, Ben Planning District 5
  Friley, Jerry At-Large 2
  Hagan, David Christopher Planning District 4
  Harding, Abel Planning District 1
  Hill, Marvin C. At-Large 1
  Holmes, Steve Military Representative
  Kuhlmann, Karen School Board Appointee
  Norman, Janetta G. Alternate 1
  Padgett, Nicole At-Large 3
  Peters, Dow W. Planning District 3
  Robbins, Anthony Planning District 2

Contact Staff:
  Name Position Phone Email
  Burney, Calvin Director (904) 255-7811 calvinb@coj.net
Mayor - City Council - Jobs - About Jax - Services - Departments
630-CITY(2489) - Site Policies - Webmaster - © 2002 City of Jacksonville